Skip to content

And Now For Something Completely Different…

December 18, 2011

In the absence of a blog post this weekend, I leave you with this:

Calico Jack’s newest post on his blog BuyThatGame.

And when you’re finished, go ahead and read his whole site. And then if you have time, check The Game Scene out too. That should tide you over until next time.

My recommended link of the week:

The Flying Snowman: John Scalzi on that moment in a sci-fi film when you go ‘wait…what?’ – how to recognise and avoid them. (If you like this guy, here is another of his articles I recommend).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    December 19, 2011 8:41 pm

    Thanks for the rec. I really like Scalzi’s work and his posts have a great tone of voice.

    (Just remembered that I had a dream in intelligible German. Yes, I had to share this with you, right now.)

    I wish Scalzi’s blog had a better follow system though. I really don’t like RSS following =/ Oh well. Merci! Hope you had fun at Phil’s and are now enjoying time with le family ^__^

    • December 19, 2011 9:16 pm

      Aha, you’re welcome – I love his blogs too (I’m not an RSS fan either – I use Goggle Alerts; give it a look. Might not be your thing, but I find it works for me as I set it to email me weekly all the stuff I missed).

      Thanks, am enjoying time with the family – hope you are likewise having fun ^_^

Leave a Reply

