Skip to content

Bloodshot Buck



Bloodshot Buck is a serialised science fiction adventure, written by Mitch K. Allan and W. H. Wood, and published episodically at BigWorldNetwork. You can read and listen to all of it for free. We’d appreciate any comments, likes, or ratings.

Humanity is no longer alone, and they’re evolving. Since an alien migrant fleet entered the Local solar system human technology has improved, their colonies on Mars have expanded, but their suspicion and reluctance to share resources with the migrant fleet has never abated.

Alien blood is valuable: powerful. In an attempt at truce, the migrant fleet have agreed to share their DNA with human marine candidates. Those who survive the cellular fusion are now part of a new, space frontier army; trained to kill with a drop of blood.

EVA BUCK is among the newest recruits and her induction into the synth army takes a dangerous turn when her instructor, NENI-LOHI PROUT, does the unthinkable: she flees the army she swore to serve until death.

BigWorldNetwork offers all its fiction for free, but also offers a subscription service through Patreon. As a subscriber, you gain access to tons of great perks, including free books and sneak peeks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: